GOARCH - September 24, 1998

New Archdiocese Council Executive Committee

NEW YORK - On Friday, September 25, 1998, the new Archdiocese Council Executive Committee for the 1998-2000 term was established. Under the Special Regulations of the Archdiocese (Article II, Section 5) the Executive Committee is under the chairmanship of His Eminence Archbishop Spyridon, Primate of the Greek Orthodox Church in America, and is comprised of nine members: three officers elected by the Archdiocese Council and six at-large members appointed by the Archbishop. The elected members are as follows: Vice-Chairman, Mr. John Catsimatidis of New York, NY; Secretary, Mr. Peter J. Pappas of New York, NY; Treasurer, Mr. Nicholas J. Bouras of Summit, NJ. The appointed members of the Executive Committee are Mr. Andrew A. Athens of Chicago, IL; Mr. George Behrakis of Tewksbury, MA; Mr. Michael G. Cantonis of Tarpon Springs, FL; Mr. Harry J. Pappas of Visalia CA; Mr. James Paulos of Dallas, TX; and Mr. George E. Safiol of Weston, MA.

  September 24, 1998 ]